One Evening in July

Jeg hadde gledet meg til å se VM-kampen for kvinner mellom USA og England og – det ble en kamp som forventet som hadde scoringer såvel som mye annen dramatikk.
I tillegg kolliderte den selvfølgelig med dagens solnedgang og når himmelen der ute begynte å anta farger som jeg forsto betød at jeg kanskje heller burde vært der ute, ja så ble det enda en liten kamp med meg selv. Men – da det bare var 4-5 minutter igjen av kampen og at resultatet med 98% sikkerhet var gitt, ja så grep jeg kameraet og strøk på dør.
Nå var jeg selvsagt seint ute, og jeg måtte nærmest ta til takke med hva jeg kunne få,
men – det ble da 2-3 bilder som jeg kan vise frem . . .?
I had been looking forward to se the  soccer VM match for women between USA and United Kingdom, and as it turned out, it became a match that had everything I expected of it, excellent play, goals and other dramatic events; a match people will be talking about for a long time!
And’ of course, it did kind of collide with todays sunset! I chose the match, but when it was only approximately5 minutes left and the result was given with 95% certainty I grabbed my camera and rushed out the door.

Yes, I know! Too late again, of course! But I didn’t have far to go before I got the chance to shoot a few pictures worth sharing, so – here’s what I got you:
.
Compliments of SRB)
Please return me to  INDEX  for a new picture/destination.

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in BUSKERUD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Evening in July

  1. Seenorway says:

    Thank you! I just had to try catching both! Succeeded 95% 🙂

    Like

  2. -Eugenia says:

    Yes, the soccer match has been exciting to watch. And your sunset photos are glorious!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.