The ‘Crocus Patrol’

På denne tiden av året – og hvis man tilfeldigvis skulle være oppe ved 05-tiden om morgenen – så kan man være heldig nok til å påtreffe ‘Krokus-patruljen’! I skogen er det fortsatt en noe større snødybde enn hva man finner i bebygde strøk og små flokker av sultne rådyr patruljerer hagene våre for mulige kokus og/eller tulipaner.
Denne gang ble det nok for det meste en ‘bom-tur’, men takk for bildene! 😀
At this time of year – and if you happen to be up at 05 A.M. in the morning – then you may be lucky enough to encounter the ‘Crocus Patrol’! In the forest, there is still a somewhat greater snow depth than what is found in built-up areas, and small herds of hungry deer patrol our gardens for possible crocuses and / or tulips. This time the trip was probably mostly wasted, but thanks for the pictures! 😀



(Compliments of SRB)
Please return me t
o  INDEX  for a new picture/destination.

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in BUSKERUD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to The ‘Crocus Patrol’

  1. I just have to thank you for the years I and many have followed you around Norway’s beautiful country! There will be an end to everything sooner or later. But one hopes for the longest that the end would wait even longer. The best thing in my mind would be if someone could continue this blog after you. But the choice is yours and I’m sorry you chose to quit now. Thank you for your efforts!
    Åpne i Google Oversetter

    Tilbakemelding

    Like

    • Seenorway says:

      Hi, Per –
      For the benfit of other readers – in English – yes, we have been over this a couple of times.
      Transferring the blog to others, I would have no control of the future, and as long as this blog also includes pictures taken by a dozen other bloggers throughout Norway, I will have to abide by the set rules – something I cannot do if I gave away my authority over this blog!
      (My share of the picures published amounts to approximately 92%)
      But – it is my intention to leave it like it is for everyone to enjoy, and maybe an inspiration to some with a liking for photography! If it should disappear one day in the future, it will be none of my doing!
      (Probably the WP Wrecking Crew again?!) 😀

      Like

  2. Beautiful creatures! Great close ups

    Like

    • Seenorway says:

      Thank you. Missy! Unfortunately these frames are the last pictures you will get from me.
      WP have finally done it! They have removed the link: New Post’ from my blog, and they have removed the choice of editor – implying tht if I want to post new pictures it will be with the Block Editor (which I do not understand nor have the abilities of colors or else that I need! I intend to leav my blog as it is for your common ejoyment – or perhaps a bit of inspiration to some, and – I am still able to respond to comments (no guarantees) ,cause
      this WP wrecker crew (my new name for them) doesn’t seem to give up! I do!
      I’ m too old to fight this, but I am observing what is happening and I will use some time to say goodbye to you all!

      Liked by 1 person

      • So sorry to hear that. I agree the old WordPress was easier to navigate. Sending you best wishes in whatever you decide to do in the future.

        Like

        • Seenorway says:

          I will be surfing along in the back here somewhere (as long as I can get in here), but there
          will be no more pictures posted as my access to do so has been removed! And we do know what happens to blogs that never post new material, don’t we?! But it has been a lot of fun, and I have met a buch of interesting people over the last 10 years, That is something that cannot be taken away! Cheers!

          Like

        • Seenorway says:

          Not only easier, but, of course, I tried the block editor (But never quite made it!)
          The color palette had disappeared. As far as I could tell, my choice of colors had been restricted to black, grey or blue?
          (Possibly white?) And I had to call on them by numeric codes! When I posted a picture, seemingly nothing happened! One would not be able to observe anything before the new post had been published. Then one was supposed to open the post again and edit?
          Maybe I got it all wrong, but that is not the way I work. Within the COE one could observe everything as one was working! (step by step) So – after 10 years of work, it will be over for me! I hope to leave my blog for anyone to visit and enjoy, but – unfortunately – there will be no new pictures posted – thanks to the ‘WP Wrecking crew’! (But it has been fun!)

          Liked by 1 person

  3. WP have a Plugin witth old clásic editor, I don’t know have pay for it, is not free!
    Please check this option (plugins) and instaled this one.

    Like

    • Seenorway says:

      No way! I have kind of closed the door! I have been working WP for 10 years, and time and time again I have told them that I am too old to learn new tricks! If they remove my access to the OCE, it will be the very same as removing me from WP!
      I’m through looking for ever new backdoors that will disappear in time. And over the years I have paid £ 1000 for my ‘Premium’. Now this PW Wrecking crew has removed it all.
      Me included! Nothing lasts forever!

      Liked by 1 person

      • This Classic Editor plugin is in the Business plan, I already reviewed it, you could change your plan and purchase the editor plugin.
        Included in the Business plan (US$33.00):
        Free domain for one year
        Best-in-class hosting
        Unlimited Email Support
        The option of plugins is found on the left hand side of the Home page, you must search for it as “Classicc Editor” and install it.
        Do not give up there is a solution changing the Plan, check it and tell me.

        Like

        • Seenorway says:

          Untill they change things around again – and again! No thanks! I have lost my trust in the WP Wrecking Crew. I have told them what would happen and – they have refused to listen!
          So be it! However, I will remain in the game – so to speak – as long as it is possible to respond to comments, thus staying connected to friends aqquired over years and years,
          but my old brain just won’t co-operate when it comes to something new and very fancy.
          I’m calling it a day!

          Liked by 1 person

      • the business plan is a little more expensive than the premium plan

        Like

  4. irinadim says:

    Hi Svein! The beginning of spring is so lovely with flowers poking their pretty heads through melting snow. Love the beautiful Crocus Patrol. Great pictures.
    Thanks for liking my last post in May 2021. It reminded me that I might be ready now to return to WordPress after losing my dear husband to metastatic cancer last July. Cheers Irina

    Like

    • Seenorway says:

      Hi, Irina!
      I had a feeling something like that had happened, especially when I read your latest post.
      As for my blog, there won’t be much to return to. Hopefully my blog will remain an inspiration and enjoyment to random visitors during the years to come, but – there will be no more new pictures posted! The ‘WP Wrecking Crew’ (Yes, I will be calling them by that name in the future!) have yet again introduced ‘a fantastic new block editor’ (that most nobody understands how to use. And – they have again blocked my access to the ‘Old Classic Editor’ that I have been using for the last 10 years! It worked absolutely fine, but you know how it is: Someone feel they have to prove themselves, thus wrecking everything for those that are not familiar with all the new ways of doing things!
      So unfortunately, there won’t ever be any new pictures at SeeNorway! Regrettable, but that is the way it is! Still – there might be thousands of pictures published that you still have not seen, and – I hope to stick around for a while yet to respond to comments, questions a.s.o.
      All the best to you! Stay in there! (Hugs!)

      Liked by 1 person

      • irinadim says:

        Hi Svein, so good to hear from you and yet not so good with regard to the new WP Editor. Sorry to hear you won’t be posting anymore. To tell you the truth that might happen to me too. Last year I already encountered problems, just like you, I don’t think I’ll have the patience to learn the new way . I also always chose the Classic Editor but if it’s not available anymore , I just might say good-bye to WordPress. Yes, I’ll have a look at your pictures.
        All the best to you too. And hugs back !

        Like

        • Seenorway says:

          I guess we will have to leave the WP Wrecking Crew to do their worst?! Time moves on, and so do we! Nothing lasts forever, but it was fun while it lasted! And ’10 years’ is still ’10 years’! All the best to you, Irina!

          Liked by 1 person

  5. Annemor Schønhaug says:

    Deilig å se, jeg savner “mine” rådyr. De spaserer ikke så ofte i bygatene

    Like

    • Seenorway says:

      Nei, det har lett for å bli litt mye bråk, men det er nå rart med alt som beveger seg mellom husveggene gjennom natten? Vi ser jo ikke så mye til det!? Disse bildene ble tatt ved 05.30-tiden samtidig med at de aller første solstrålene trengte igjennom skylaget.

      Like

  6. Wow wonderful place, so beautiful! Lucky you!

    Like

  7. So nice, the deers!

    Like

  8. Anita says:

    Väldigt fina bilder på rådjuren, i synnerhet de två nedersta. Det är bara att tacka och ta emot när dom kommer och poserar. Men det är tråkigt när dom äter upp krokus och tulpaner i trädgården. Samma problem här. Vi har därför nu bara påskliljor, dom tycker dom inte om som tur är.

    Like

    • Seenorway says:

      Men da får du ju ingen Crocus, Anita?
      Det kan hjelpe å slå bunne ur en kasse og stife netting øver. Så velter du bare kassen over crokusen før snøen legger seg-

      Like

  9. Eugenia says:

    Wow! Fabulous shots of the deer, Svein!

    Like

  10. Seenorway says:

    Indeed, but the shaddows are a problem that early in the morning, It was just breaking, though –

    Like

  11. utesmile says:

    Wonderful, you got them close. They are always beautiful to watch!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.