Now What?

Plutselig synes det som noe har kommet tilbake på plass her? Og at det fortsatt åpnes for nye innlegg? Da gjenstår bare det  rent tekniske ved å legge inn et nytt bilde og se om alt annet fungerer som det skal?
Suddenly it seems like something has been restored here? Which again will allow me
to publish new pictures? Then it only remains to try it out publishing another picture
and check out if everything still works?
And what do you know! It seems to be working!
Therre is a chance that you have seen this picture before. I just grabbed one in order to test it out!

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in BUSKERUD. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Now What?

  1. Beautiful! Hopefully they don’t change the platform again.

    Like

    • Seenorway says:

      Unfortunately, Missy, I am pretty sure they will! Programmers, you know, will always be proving themselves building something new – a challenge to everyone around!
      And these days I’m fighting with my phone which seemingly has found it naccessary to upload ‘all pictures’ and not only the new ones. The problem being that on my phone I have something like 15 000 pictures! It only takes 6-7 minutes, but ‘at random’ –
      and that proves to be an increasing problem. Nice to see you again!

      Like

  2. It’ s a very beautilful pic anyway

    Like

    • Seenorway says:

      Thank you, Paola! Trouble never comes alone! My phone now suddenly refuses to release only my newest pictures, but insists to to load them all! Approximate 15 000 of them – and at random! I really cannot handle that!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Seenorway says:

    Yes, it must be, because that is where I ended up! Only my ‘entrance door’ was taken away, and I could no longer choose the OCE. Now, however, I am batteling another problem outside of the WP system: Suddenly my phone/PC won’t communicate the way they have used to do, thus everytime
    i decide to load up more pictures I get all my 15 000 from the phone and not only the new ones.
    I cannot work under such conditions either!

    Like

  4. Eugenia says:

    Welcome back! It made me smile to see one of your glorious photos. WordPress keeps changing and perhaps, it was meant to be that you can blog again. The OCE should have been there and still should be there all the time but with WordPress, who knows what to expect.

    Like

  5. Welcome back. I missed being able to travel through your pictures.

    Like

  6. Seenorway says:

    Well, Christine, to my knowledge this is published via the Old Classic Editor. I remember trying my had with the BE, but found not enough colors to be able to follow through i the same direction as the blog is today. Nor could I see anything of the finished product before I published and had to recal via edit and correct any mistakes then. (Double work!) Neither was there a color palette. I was expected to chose colors by numeric codes (Which I never can seem to remember!)?
    So, no thanks! I will never be working the BE. But at the moment it seem the coor to OCE has been re-opened to me.
    You said it yourself: ‘The OCE was easier to handle!’ So why insist on a new one that most of us do not want?!
    Personally I won’t accept it! That is final!

    Like

  7. C.E.Robinson says:

    Great that you are back, Svein. The Block editor is strange at first, but work with it and you’ll get results as you did today. I liked the Classic form better too! No choice anymore. Your photos are awesome. 📚🎶 Christine

    Like

  8. The new post is ok, I am so glad you are back! I hope more pictures in the future! 🙂

    Like

  9. Seenorway says:

    Well, you never know! When I made my decision to halt my blogging, I found the door to the Classic Editor closed. No choice: Block Editor or nothing ! So – it became ‘nothing’! 😀
    But today I dropped by – more or less to check on my ‘back office’ and suddenly noticed changes had been made – again! And testing it out, I succeeded in publishing a random picture!
    So – until further notice – I am back. No telling for how long, I am afraid!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. The problem witt the new Editor is ok?

    Like

  11. Your back, I am so Happy for you! Your pictures are amazing!

    Like

  12. Lovely photo! Glad to see you are “back in business,” Svein. 🙂

    Like

  13. Seenorway says:

    There is hope in a fishingline hanging, but you cannot ever tell. Tomorrow – or next week – a new change might occur!

    Like

  14. Seenorway says:

    I can relate to that feeling. Vicki! Believe me!
    But for the time being it seems I will have a prolonged time to publish pictures again – untill next time some smart alec will try out something new.

    Like

  15. Vicki says:

    Test successful 🙂
    Can’t remember that particular sunset, but then I have a memory like a sieve and everything falls through the holes in my brain. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.