A TEST of DESPAIR

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to A TEST of DESPAIR

  1. Nice to read you agaun, Svein 🙂

    Like

    • Seenorway says:

      Hi, Paola, –
      It won’t be for very long. This new Classic Editor doesn’t work the way it ought to! I cannot even shape my own comments the way I want to!
      Unable to shift lines when I see fit!!! I MUST leave it to ‘automatic shifts’!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I miss your post of sunsets and amazing colours!! I hope you fine!!

    Like

    • Seenorway says:

      Hi, Cuchu –
      Considering my age – yes, I’m fine! At least – that is what I let myself believe, but you know – when you get as old as I, there is always some place where it hurts a bit and in places that never hurt before.
      And I cannot just move into a room at a hospital near by! 😀 But – one day at a time – I will probably be here yet another month – or ten? You just don’t know!
      As long as my blog still exist, you may enjoy my sunsets at will! For some reasons (which I do not understand) I am unable to leve you with a alike’ whenever you post another beautiful flower, but I do enjoy!
      All the best! AND HAPPY XMAS!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hello Svein, I am very happy to know that you are well, I hope that one day you publish one of your amazing photographs. I wish you a Merry Christmas with lots of love, peace and joy. And keep taking lots of photos.
        Best regards,
        MARCELA from Colombia – South America

        Liked by 1 person

        • Seenorway says:

          Unfortunately my ‘publishing times’ are over!
          Not having prolonged my premium, I guess I have no more vacant space, nor am I happy with the new
          classic editor, but – it has been nice, lots of fun and many new friends all over the world! But – soon turning 87,
          I’d better lay off! 😀 Merry Christmas to you and your family as well!

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Seenorway says:

    ‘Test of Despair’ came about as an reaction when I found back to the place where I work out a new post (and had nothing really to write), but I found that I could no longer dictate when to change to a new line. Now I will have to leave that with the WP?!

    I don’t much fancy that. This particular line ought to have started with ‘I don’t’ – but no! –
    I – myself wish to have the control of how my blog stands out!

    Like

  4. Eugi says:

    It’s good to hear from you, Svein.

    Like

    • Seenorway says:

      It won’t be often! Even if I arrive here direct out of my back-office and know
      that I’m on the inside i will often be informed that I cannot send a comment without logging in (which I am!)
      No, I have no plans for a re-entry!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Eugi says:

      Congratulations!

      Like

      • Seenorway says:

        Well, it should work every time and not once i a while!
        I’m less than impressed over the new Classic Editor!

        Liked by 1 person

        • Eugi says:

          Some bloggers that I follow use the Classic Editor but I no idea how it works since all of the changes.

          Like

          • Seenorway says:

            It does not! I just visited David and tried to respond to a comment from him, – only to be told that I had to log in.
            Returning to my own blog, META data’s told me that I was in fact on the inside, and – I had no problem responding!
            Then I returnes to David’s and tried to activate my answer onc more? Only again to be told ‘to log in’!
            And responding, I am unable to shift to a new line before WP does it for me!
            I strongly dislike this!!!

            Liked by 1 person

  5. Well it seems to have worked…..

    Like

    • Seenorway says:

      I think I have discovered what has been changed:
      I may leave a ‘like’ directly on your pages via mail, but I am not allowed to leave a comment unless I ‘log in’ (which I have been all the time), but here on my own blog I may leave you a comment without anyone pestering me with ‘logging in’!
      I’m here, ain’t I !!!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. puzzleblume says:

    Hello! Nice to see you looking for your blog. Hope, you are well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Seenorway says:

      I’m looking at it from time to time, but I have been away so long that I no longer remember how to delete old comments, thus there will gradually be more and more very old stuff in here?!
      And – I’m – strangely enough – not getting any younger! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Good to hear from you!  ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.