No Regrets !

Himmelen gulnet plutselig i kveld. Jeg kikket opp, men så et relativt solid skylag. Skulle jeg gjøre et forsøk på å ta noen bilder, eller ville solen bare forsvinne bak stadig tykkere skybanker?  Jeg bestemte meg i løpet av et sekund og styrtet ut med kamera i hånden . . .
Og jeg angrer ikkle et sekund på avgjørelsen!

The sky suddenly became kind of yellowish tonight! I looked up into the sky, but observed a relatively thick layer of clouds overhead.  Should I try to take a few photos, or would the sun simply disappear behind ever thicker cloudbanks? In seconds I made up my mind and rushed out, camera in hand . . .
And I don’t regret my decision for a second!
Og gjett om jeg var heldig! Et ekstremvær på vestkysten påvirket skylaget på en måte jeg aldri hadde tenkt meg muligheten av. Og i løpet av 10 minutter tok jeg nærmere 50 bilder,
og her er noen av dem!

And guess if I turned the lucky one!  An extreme weather system on our west coast influenced our sky in a way I hadn’t thought possible, and inside 10 minutes I shot close to 50 pictures!  Here is some of them!Som dere kan se av horisonter, så skyter jeg bilder i alle himmelretninger. Det spiller liten rolle. Alt er fantastisk!

As you may se from the horizons, I’m shooting in all directions and it doesn’t much matter.
It’s all fantastic!
Og vet dere, – det beste ved kvelden var at skysystemet ikke forsvant, for da kvelden kom idag så var det bare å fortsette å fotografere. Og her er noen av bildene fra i kveld:

And do you know what?  It didn’t go away!  When the evening came today, the cloud system strangely re-appeared and it was just start taking pictures anew. Which I did!
And here are some more photos from this evening:
(Compliments of SRB)

Please return me to INDEX

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in BUSKERUD and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to No Regrets !

  1. These are you BEST photos ever !!

    Like

  2. Mormor says:

    Nydelig, her var det ikke de ildfulle fargene, men du verden fro noe sjatteringer i rosa.

    Like

  3. Best described as …”the Sky is on Fire”. Magic evenings, rare but worth waiting for.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.