Back to the drawingboard

Det viste seg etter hvert at jeg gikk rundt med en helt annen telefon enn hva jeg trodde jeg hadde kjøpt, men – nå har jeg fått pengene tilbake og gått til innkjøp av den jeg hele tiden har ønsket meg: Huawei’s ‘Mate 20 Pro’ !!! Og selv om jeg innser at dette fortsatt er en ‘mobiltelefon’, så er førsteinntrykket for en gangs skyld i samsvar med reklamen: FANTASTISK!  Så i de nærmeste dagene vil jeg nok rusle rundt og finne små motiver for riktig å sette både objektiv og teknisk programvare på prøve.

Dette første bildet ble tatt en gråkald morgen, overskyet, litt yr i luften og absolutt ingen
form for sollys. En berberis kvist med litt høstfarger tatt på ca 15-20 cm avstand!
Den kunstige intelligensen i telefonen har oppfattet at jeg er i ferd med å ta et macro-bilde og konsentrerer seg utelukkende om blader med høstfarger. Røde bær blir bare en passende bakgrunn som ikke trekker fokus vekk fra bladene!
As it turned out, it apperaed that I’d been taken for a ride and was actually carrying quite another type of mobile camera that what I thought! When ‘the cat was out of the bag’, I got my money back and could purchase what I had wished for all along:
The Huawei Mate 20 Pro! And even if I realize that this is still a ‘mobile phone camera’, I may inform you that for the first time in my life this seems to be on line with all the advertissements I’ve read about it: Fantastic! So for the next days to come, I’ll probably be shooting a number of test shots here and there in order to really find out what this camera
will do (and what it won’t!) 🙂 Especially the lense and and the programmes within.

My first picture was shot on a slightly wet and grey morning with no sun what so ever.
The distance being approximately 6-7 inches!
The artificial intelligence of the camera has long pickedf up that I’m about to shoot a macro and is focusing on the berveris twig and it’s leaves.  Red berries becomes a dull background unable to steal any focus!

Compliments of SRB)
Please return me to  INDEX  for a new picture/destination.

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in BUSKERUD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Back to the drawingboard

  1. irinadim says:

    This is lovely. It looks like a chorus line of butterflies.

    Like

  2. Lovely to be catching up with you at last Svein. And happy you are happy with your new purchase.. The clarity of this image is wonderful.. 😀

    Like

  3. Bela Johnson says:

    You know, Svein, I have pretty much ditched my fancy cameras in favor of the iPhone’s. It is just so …. easy. And takes lovely photos. And what doesn’t come out in the end can be slightly digitally improved to approximate what my eye beheld.

    Like

  4. utesmile says:

    Great picture. Hope you are enjoying this phone camera.

    Like

  5. -Eugenia says:

    Beautiful shot, Svein! Brilliant colors and good clarity.

    Like

  6. Seenorway says:

    It is indeed, David. We must remember that our published items are reduced in sizes and that originals are what do count. Even so the reduced copies do have a story to tell. My orignals from this MATE 20 Pro are shot at 40 mpx! Which would indicate a pixel density 3 times your 13 mpx?!
    I have another 3-4 pictures which I’m about to show you all. So far I’m impressed!

    Like

  7. Looks great on my screens. But your other wasn’t bad either. I decided some time ago that I wasn’t going to spend a fortune on a mobile camera phone (technology changes too fast these days) So I opted for the Honor 7a. It’s made by Huawei and there older spec. 13mp image and very light sensitive. I I termingle shots on the blog between camera and phone and see some differences but so little in reality. Rembering of course that my DSLR images are all resized to 72dpi for blogging so that evens out the playing field.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.