Late Rose

Det går mot høst og det meste henger med hodet, men noen er litt sent ute og har fortsatt tilstrekkelig livskraft i behold.
The fall is getting closer day by day, and most flowers seem to have their heads hanging down a bitg, but then som have been starting out rather late, late enought to having retained their love of life for some time yet . . .

(Compliments of SRB)
Please return me to INDEX for a new picture/destination.

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in BUSKERUD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Late Rose

  1. Love the deep colour of this rose 🙂 a beauty indeed 🙂

    • Seenorway says:

      For some reason caught up in my SPAM-unit, but I managed to save it.
      And thank you!

      • WORSTpress believe me to be a rather large can of potted pig parts and send me to spam folder quite often. Thank you for saving me.

        • Seenorway says:

          Probably due to your choice of a ‘nick’, don’t you think?

          • I’ve had this blog title since 2011, if it offends WORSTpress, oh well.

            • Seenorway says:

              😀 I don’t think so. They won’t take the time to communicate with us any more, you know?
              Only when they want more money!
              A prescription on how to get rid of clients if you ask me!

            • WORSTpress is almost the only blog hosting site game in town, that looks semi professional, so they do things the way they want knowing there is not another blog hosting site to give them cause.

            • Seenorway says:

              I’m pretty sure thare are a lot of others as well, but – they all face the same problems and have probably landed on more or less the same solutions. I don’t bother. (I’m 80), but if I was 30 years younger and wanted to find somewhere to
              ‘build my new home’, I’d probably be looking around. However, you’ll never have any guarantees regarding the future!

            • There are thousands of bloggers here on worstpress that I admire, respect and would miss if I self hosted, thats not an option, for that reason alone, for me.

            • Seenorway says:

              One day at a time then! 🙂 As for myself I’m absolutely dependant of an access to the old classic editor.
              That lost, I’m gone in a second! (Because I can’t raise a direct contact with WP any more!)
              Their new ‘fantastic editor’ (that they want everyone to use) has it’s obvious shortcomings, but without a direct contact it’s impossible to explain what doesn’t work. So life goes on . . .

  2. -Eugenia says:

    Reblogged this on BrewNSpew and commented:
    Beauty at its finest – sharing photo by Svein.

  3. -Eugenia says:

    Loveliness personified. 😉 Reblogging.

  4. hl says:

    Jeg fotograferte også blomster i går, blant annet ei gul rose. Den var flott fremdeles.

Leave a Reply

