Nore – Tunhovdaasen

Noen av dere vil ha fått med seg at jeg har vært borte noen dager? Blant annet benyttet jeg anledningen til å ta meg en tur tvers over Tunhovdåsen som ligger på veien mellom Nesbyen og Nore & Uvdal. Været var fantastisk og bildene ble ganske brukbare, men – det overlater jeg jo til dere å avgjøre?

Some of you may have registered that I’ve been gone for a few days? Among other things I’ve had the opportunity to cross over the mountain ridge ‘Tunhovdaasen’ located between Nore & Uvdal and the settlement named ‘Nesbyen’. The weather was fine and hopefully you’ll find the pictures taken enroute acceptable?
De første bildene er tatt ved Tunhovdtjønne og hvor et par hytte-eiere har funnet seg sin favorittplass på fjellet.

The first pictures were taken by ‘Lake Tunhovdtjoenne’ where a couple of cabin owners have found their private place in ‘heaven’ 🙂

.
.
Derfra kjørte jeg over åsen og videre til Buvatn.

From there I moved on across the hill  towards ‘Lake Buvatn’
.
Også rundt Buvatn finner man nok en del hytter skjult i terrenget.
Also here around Lake Buvatn there are a few cabins to be found hidden into the terrain.
Ikke langt unna passerer jeg Synstevannet som ligger noe lavere enn Buvatn (men ikke mye)
Not very far from Lake Buvatn I’m passing ‘Lake Synstevatn’ which are lying slightly lower the the first (but not much)
Men – jeg skal videre.
But I’m moving on . . .
Jeg er faktisk ikke helt sikker på om denne elva egentlig heter Rukkjedøla helt her oppe, men det er i alle fall her oppe den starter. Og det samme kan det jo egentlig være siden den heter det litt lengre nede i dalen?

Actually I’m not quite certain that the name of the river is correct up here, but this is where ‘River Rukkjedoela’ starts out and that’s the name a bit further down the valley.

Jeg håper dere likte bildene fra Tunhovdåsen?
I hope you liked the pictures from Tunhovdaasen?

(Compliments of SRB )
Please return me to INDEX for a new destination.

 

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in BUSKERUD, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Nore – Tunhovdaasen

  1. Your nature over there is just unreal!!! Gorgeous shots!!! I just feel like I could breathe that air!! Can we see the cabins too?

  2. -Eugenia says:

    How beautiful and serene this area is. I love the 2nd photo because of the reflection in the water. This is a fabulous area for cabins.

  3. hl says:

    Vakre naturbilder. Håper du får fine opplevelser i uka som kommer.

    • Seenorway says:

      Takk skal du ha, Helene, men ellers er jeg jo for lengst hjemme igjen.
      Men jeg har med meg 2-300 bilder som jeg skal arbeide litt med. Du har jo nettopp sett noen av dem. Så er det jo sli at når man arbeider ute i felten, så er det ikke mange sekunder mellom bildene og derfor ville det bli veldig kjedelig om jeg skulle vise alt.
      Men etter hvert kommer det vel 40-50 bilder . . .

  4. Christine W. says:

    Beautiful, Thank you so much for sharing !!

  5. These are just fabulous Svein, Such a beautiful place I can just make out the cabins, very well hidden.. 🙂 Many thanks for sharing.. Wishing you a continued wonderful weekend

  6. Seenorway says:

    🙂 I used to, David, but there’s no difference in the respons whether I shoot a snail on my doorstep or if I produce a 75 picture-report from the Lofoten. Our world was never especially fair!

  7. You need to go “over the ridge” more often….:-)

  8. Pingback: Nore – Tunnhovdaasen — See Norway – Se Norge | O LADO ESCURO DA LUA

Leave a Reply

