Flying High!

Når lysforhold er optimale, er det gøy å teste kameraet litt!
Her en blomsterflue i flukt!
When light conditions are optimun, it’s kind of fun testing out the camera.
Here is a flower fly in flight!
(Compliments of SRB)
Please return me to INDEX for a new destination

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Flying High!

  1. -Eugenia says:

    Amazing shot. I am not too swift on FB but will help any way I can. I wish I had better ways to promote your blog. Your amazing photography needs to be appreciated.

    • Seenorway says:

      Thank you so much, Eugenia. That would really be appreciated, but now I have been building this blog for 5 years and during that time I have registered more than a 1000 so-called ‘followers’. So why isn’t there a response to go with it?
      I’ve checked extensively. About 50% of the bloggers give in after 2-4 years, loosing a bit of interest or quit all together.
      Many ‘followers’ are businesses whose agenda is a more selective marketing than an interest in photography! I have deleted nearly 200 (which I suspected had another agenda) and there were no change in response.
      Today I’m back on a number close to a thousand, but if I go back and check who’s been responding to my last 15 posts, I find the same 20-25 bloggers each time.
      In priciple I could probably delete 500 more without any noticable effect? But I don’t want to do that. Not just yet!

      • -Eugenia says:

        I wish I had an answer as to how to get more followers. I notice that some bloggers participate in challenges and prompts to meet potential followers. Others, can involved in the awards. I don’t if that works in their favor. I find I meet a lot of potential followers due to my writing articles for the Millionaire’s Digest.

        • Seenorway says:

          Well, Eugenia, the way I see it is that an hour used on competitions/challenges and what not, is an hour I can’t take new pictures?
          But if you have read my to last entries, you’ll have noticed that I ask my followers to tell me a) What they think of pictures of sunsets and b)
          What they think of pictures in a RAW format converted to a 16:9-screen?
          I haven’t really been overrun with opinions! Only 1 single follower has told me he likes the idea.
          TRhe bottom line is that I’m no wiser to whether I ought to contiue as before, give them a number of pictures in RAW, or close down all together?
          A ‘follower’ would be someone one may communicate with at times, but may be I’ve got that wrong as well?
          My plan was to publich at least a dozen pictures tonight, but now I really don’t know . . .

  2. -Eugenia says:

    Reblogged this on BrewNSpew and commented:
    Stunning shot from Svein

  3. I want to hit a “LOVE IT” button!! Stunning shot!!!

    • Seenorway says:

      Really? I’m pleased to hear that! And if you reeeeeeeally love it, why don’t you share my address on Facebook with all your American ‘friends’ which love photography?
      May be I’ll get som more visitors before I close down this address? 🙂

      • You are going to stop blogging??? Oh course I am happy to do that! I may have to get help from my daughter this weekend as I am not to swift on Facebook. Also want me to share your site or Facebook address?

        • Seenorway says:

          Well, I’m not to heavy onto Facebook, and there are not many pictures there at all. Only links to the different photo reports I have published. But anything that might result in more traffic to my blog would be most welcome.
          If I’m going to terminate the blog? Well, one day it will go quiet all by itself, you know, but I’m still hanging in there. I’ll, however, be quite frank with you:
          When I have used 2-3 days of my time, and invested a couple of hundred dollars in order to present you all with a photo report including 20-30 pictures, and getting a total respons of something like 25 ‘likes’ and another 15 undocumented visits, it’s really no fire under my boiler. In such cases I do contemplate to use my time in some other ways.
          But then there is the many friendships with those that have followed med for years, always leaving a comment and express the wish to see more . . .
          (It’s a balance act!) 🙂

  4. Seenorway says:

    Oops! Have to correct myself! This was not taken in the high speed sequence of things!
    Only 1/640 sek on this occasion but it proved to be enough anyway!

  5. Seenorway says:

    Thank you, Sue. I think it might have been shot at 1/3000 sek, but – anybody might do just that.
    The problem is to find a camera that might focus on a flying object within such timlapse, and I’m rather happy to find that my Olympus really did!

  6. Such a clear shot my friend 🙂 Lovely image..

Leave a Reply

