Early Spring Woods – II

Til tross for påskefeiring viste det altså at jeg tok feil og nesten 30 benyttet anledningen til å titte på mine bilder igår. Da skal jeg selvsagt holde mitt løfte om ytterligere 15 bilder fra samme tur! Og hvis du ikke fikk med deg de 6 første bildene, så kan du finne dem her!
In spite of Easter celebrations I was proven wrong: Nearly 30 of you took the time to gaze at my pictures yesterday! And of course, I’ll stick to my promise of publishing another 15 picture from the very same trip. And if you didn’t see the first 6 pictures, you may find them here !
Legg merke til hvordan de fleste av røttene ligger oppå granitten?!  Hva er det egentlig som forhindrer denne kjempen fra å falle?

Please observe how the roots are lying prone across the granite face?! What is actually preventing this giant from falling?
.
Dette underlige treet fotograferte jeg også for 4-5 år siden, men siden det har kommet til ganske mange nye seere siden den gang, så har jeg tatt et nytt bilde.

This strange tree I photographed some 5 years back, but since a great many new ‘followers’ has joined me since then, here it is again!
Dette er egentlig bekken dere har sett en gang før, men nå tatt i den retningen den faktisk flyter . . .

This is actually the same creek you’ve seen once before, but this time it’s shot in the direction it flows . . .
Her kan man rusle i timesvis og nesten ikke se et menneske . . .

Here you may walk for hours and hardly see anyone at all  . . .
.
.
.
Dette er et ganske grunt vann med mange ‘øyer’ av torv som er svært populære blant hekkende fugler. Om en uke eller to vil det dessuten være flere tusen små frosk i dette vannet!

This is a rather shallow little lake with a lot of islands of peat very popular with nesting birds. And in a week or two the lake will be infested with thousands of small frogs!
.
.
Hvis du tilfeldigvis skulle ha små barn med deg, så er det en bålpanne og mulighet for å riste pølser på spidd her . . .

If you would happen to have the family accompany you, here is a fireplace and an opportunity to roast a few hot dogs over the fire . . .
Det ligger fortsatt en og annen snøflekk i skyggene –
In the shadows small patches of snow may still be seen –
Her har vi kommet oss inn til ‘Stordammen’ . . .
Here we’ve reached ‘Lake Stordammen’ . . .
Et meget populært utfartssted gjennom sommeren.
A very popular destination during summer.
.
Jeg innrømmer glatt at jeg hadde forventet noen små grønne ‘museører’ på bjerka, men åpenbart litt for tidlig? Eller . . .?

I readily admit that I had anticipated some traces of green? Small green ‘mouse ears’ on the birchs, but evidently I’m a week early? Or . . .?
Jeg grep en tilfeldig kvist og studerte den litt nærmere. Og jo, det kommer faktisk skudd her, men ikke la dere lure. Dette er et ‘macro-foto’ og det grønne partiet på knoppen er bare ca 2 mm i øyeblikket!

I grabbed a random twig to study it a bit closer. And yes, it’s actually shooting buds now, but – don’t be fooled: This is a macro shot! In RL (at this moment) the green areas is less than 2 mm across!
Men naturen har våknet!  Her et nærbilde av mosen –
But nature has woken to life. Here a macro shot of some moss –
Denne stikker seg virkelig frem. Her er jeg!!!!
This one is really sticking its head out: Here I am!
(Compliments of SRB)
Please return me to INDEX for a new destination

 

 

 

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in BUSKERUD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Early Spring Woods – II

  1. vestlending says:

    Husker meg igjen! Sist du kjøpte nytt camera Canon? Og var ute i skogen for å teste det!

    • Seenorway says:

      Ja, det kan jo godt tenkes at jeg tok samme turen. Det husker jeg faktisk ikke, for det må vel ha vært rundt 2005?

      • vestlending says:

        Er det virkelig så lenge siden??

        • vestlending says:

          Vi snakker om ditt forrige camera? Det du har hatt frem til ditt siste?

          • Seenorway says:

            Jada, vi snakker Canon’en, men den kjøpte jeg altså i 2005. Det begynner å bli en stund siden. Olympusen har jeg vel hatt i litt over ett år. (Veldig fornøyd!)
            Hvis du tar opp ett av skogbildene i full screen så se hvordan optikken fanger nyanser og dybde i bildet langt bakerst i bildefeltet. Og om jeg husker riktig så fotograferte jeg flesteparten på f 11-13 !

        • Seenorway says:

          He he, nei – jeg ljuger nok litt. Når jeg tenker meg om så jobbet jeg jo med et Panasonic camera på VG-nettet i begynnelsen. Canon ble det vel i 2008/9 (Husker ikke helt nøyaktig) men Olympus ble det sent 2015.

  2. -Eugenia says:

    Lovely scenery and the woods with a little stream seem peaceful and calming. Then we have the beautiful yellow flower making its debut.

    • Seenorway says:

      Snow bells and Crocus are usually the first to grow up through the last snow, but on the wild side aside with the blue anemone this yellow is among the very first every year.

  3. Progress….the race to summer is on 🙂

  4. Seenorway says:

    And that it does. The date to watch these days seems to be April 15th?!
    I really hope it passes without a hitch, but I’m not at all sure it will . . .

  5. Such fabulous views Svein.. And the woods are among my favourite places I enjoy walking in.. Such beautiful scenes.. Thank you. Hope you had a lovely weekend xxx ❤

    • Seenorway says:

      Thank you! It seems that woods in Norway are somewhat different to those of the UK?

      • Yes.. I love the Oaks, and silverbirch, Beech and Hazel, Elm, and Sycamore. Horse Chestnut.. 🙂 a rich variety…
        The Pine woods that are for commercial logging are dark and dead inside.. No bird song… Yet the English woods thrive with birdsong and insect life.

        • Seenorway says:

          We do have most of these, but probably not in the numbers you have. Mostly spruce and pine, of course, There used to be quite a bit of oak trees especially along southern coastline, but now far less than before. But the birds are here. Given a bit of shunshine and a treetop they’ll sing for hours. Its all about getting a mate! 🙂

  6. Nomzi Kumalo says:

    How absolutely wonderful and beautiful. Helt utrolig. Våren er her, hip hip 😊

Leave a Reply

