The Sun and me –

Det er intet som påvirker naturen som vår sol. Direkte eller sekundært!
Og siden solen alltid synes å være der uansett årstid, så har den nok blitt av en gjenganger i mine foto-reportasjer. Og jeg tilstår det gjerne: Jeg liker å lete etter best mulige solnedganger for dere. Selvsagt tar jeg også til takke med soloppganger, men – de har en uvane med å komme stadig tidligere utover sommeren og derfor blir det mindre av dem! 🙂  Men igår så det lovende ut. Og jeg var tidlig på plass slik at intet skulle gå tapt, men – det gjorde det nesten! (At jeg aldri lærer?)
There’s  nothing that affects our planet Earth like the sun! Directly nor secondary! And since the sun more or less always seems present in the sky, photos from sunsets (or sunups) has become a ‘regular occurance’ on this blog.  And I readily confess: I love finding you spectacular sunsets from Norway! Yes, I like sunups as well, but they have tendency to appear earlier and earlier through summer? (I just can’t keep up!)
But yesterday it looked rather promising again, and this time I was early on the spot – not to miss anything, which, of course, I nearly did! (I never learn! 🙂  )

Dette er hvor jeg besluttet at det lavere skylaget (gråsorte skyer) ville ta knekken på resten av denne solnedgangen og gikk hjem igjen. Godt fornøyd egentlig!

This is where I concluded that the lower cloud layers effectively would kill off any remains of this sunset and therefore returned home. Satisfied as I was!

Men – man kan ikke dirigere naturen! Heldigvis  skulle, jeg et ærend ut med søpla og oppdaget hva som var i ferd med å skje.
But – you cannot direct the nature! Fortunately I had to get rid of some garbage and ventured out yet another time, and look what was about to happen!
Og jeg kunne jo ikke la dere miste disse bildene?!
And I just couldn’t let you miss out on these?!

(Compliments of SRB)
Please return me to INDEX for a new destination

 


About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in BUSKERUD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to The Sun and me –

    • Seenorway says:

      Thank you so much!
      My memories from Kerala limit to the Malabar Hotel and the City of Cochin which seems to have changed its name as most anything else in India these days? 🙂
      I still remember the ingenious fishing nets at the entrance to the harbour!

  1. Gorgeous photos!!! Thank you for the follow so now I have discovered your blog too 🙂

    • Seenorway says:

      Thank you! Please observe the small ‘search window’ on my front page.
      Insert ‘sunset’ followed by ‘Enter’, and you’ll be seeing all my sunsets.
      Insert ‘Oslo’ and you’ll be presented with all photo reports related to Oslo a.s.o. Please enjoy!
      And if you really appreciate what you find, please altert your friends to my URL! 🙂

  2. Bernadette says:

    I am happy that your post found it way to the Senior Salon one way or the other. The process of posting is very simple and I hope you will keep coming back because your artistry will be enjoyed by many of us.

    • Seenorway says:

      Hi, Bernadette –
      First ‘thank you for your kind words’, and perhaps have I completely misunderstood the potential of the ‘Senor salon’?
      May any citizen of our world publish material on this site? Or does one need to open a profile, thus drop in to read possible responses and respond to comments
      at the ‘Senor Salon’. If so, I’m afraid I haven’t got the time to drift another profile on the net. I need time to enjoy my photgraphy as well. And without any ‘photography’, no ‘artistry’ for you 🙂
      But – if it’s possible to just publish a single picture with a link to the rest of the post, I’d most certainly would give it a try.
      And if this would put me in contact with the American market, perhaps it would become a regular thing.
      Meanwhile – would you contemplate participating in a small experiment and share the link to my URL with your friends ‘over there’?

      • Bernadette says:

        The Senior Salon is open to everyone. You don’t need to do anything special. On Wednesday just link up your post to the Salon. You don’t have to put any attribution to me on your posts, just posts them just as they are. They don’t need to be newly written. I get about 25 to 30 posts and you will get exposure in the American market. Funny, I do sort of look like your Prime Minister. I hope she is a good one.

        • Seenorway says:

          Hi Bernadette,-
          Thanks for responding. A good thing that a post doesn’t have to be fresh ’cause I have published more than 1100 of them (totalling more than 6000 ‘full screen pictures’)
          but I’ll certainly look into this posibillity.
          When you get 30 ‘posts’ is that an indication of the number of visitors to ‘Senor Salon’?
          That don’t sound very much in a country of 325 millions (or more), but it’s anyway worth trying . . .

        • Seenorway says:

          She’s about the same standard as all the other politicians I’ve met through my lifve: They can’t be trusted! As simple as that!

    • Seenorway says:

      By the way, judging from you avatar (which is a very small picture) you must be a ‘look-alike’ to our current prime minister?! 🙂

  3. These are stunning. It is lovely to meet new bloggers in Senior Salon.

    • Seenorway says:

      Thank you so much! However, I’m not really there 🙂 ’cause being 80 I can’t see myself effectively drifting more than one blog!
      However, Eugenia, has been kind enough to reblog a number of my works, aand I was hoping that ssome more US bloggers would discover my URL and the more than 6000 ‘full screen pictures’ published there?

  4. Jumped over from the Senior Salon
    ~~~~~~~~~~~
    WOW! Your photos are truly incredible. Spectacular sunsets, very different from any I have seen here in the USA. I’m with you on the problems with sunrises. Since I have never been a morning person either, the only onces I have seen were at the end of my night, never the beginning of my morning. Since I’m generally still at my computer until dark, I tend to miss many of the sunsets as well, so I really appreciate getting to see this one through the lens of your camera. Thanks
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
    ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
    “It takes a village to educate a world!”

    • Seenorway says:

      Welcome to my blog, Madelyn!
      I am fortunate enough to have a good friend (Eugenia) re-blog me from time to time, and this time on the ‘Senior Salon’!
      With my 80 years I’m probably qualified to be there 😉 and I’m very happy about you liking my pictures!
      If you love the sunsets I’ll have a tip for you: Clicking my top frame you’ll be sent to my ‘front page’. Underneath the top picture you’ll notice a small ‘search window’? Please insert the word ‘sunset’ and click ‘Enter’. Now you’ll be presented with all my sunsets published on this blog. (Quite a few!)
      And if you really appreciate what you find, please contemplate sharing my adress with your friends on the social networks.
      I’d really appreciate it if the US would discover my pictures! 🙂
      In total there are now more than 6000 ‘full screen pictures’ published here. Click on any of them and they will fill your entire screen. Make yourself a large pot of tea and – Please enjoy!

      • WOW. I’m a mental health blogger and my readers don’t respond well to reblogs, but I will link to anything that relates. I don’t do the “socials” – no time to justify such little ROI in formats that drive me, basically, NUTS!

        Ask Eugenia how to link your posts to the Senior Salon every Wednesday. You will see that those who do are varied. It’s quick and easy and well worth doing if you want your work seen more widely.

        Thanks for the welcome. I’ll come back to see sunsets during computer breaks.
        xx,
        mgh

        • Seenorway says:

          I haven’t the foggiest idea how to do that, but it seems that Eugenia re-blogs most of my posts anyway (for which I’m very pleased)
          Thjought most evcerybody was on social networks these days? I do have a Facebook profile, but don’t use it much! Looking once every week (or something like that) The blog, however, keep me pretty occupied. And as a mental health blogger, you would understand that old people needs something to do in order to stay sharp? 🙂

          • MORE than you know! From the Baby Boom generation, I’m no spring chicken myself. 🙂

            But you’ve got me beat with FB time. If I’m on once a season that’s a LOT! My blog autoposts to my wall or I’d let it go. Ditto LinkedIn. Pinterest is the ONLY other one I was willing to even investigate. It serves as a “bookmark” platform for stuff I want to get back to and a “bulletin board” for ideas for the future.

            You might find Pinterest a good platform for your photos – it’s a graphics format that is easy to learn and easy to use — much easier than blogging, but not as useful for creating a community.

            It doesn’t have a “link to blog” feature, but I post graphics from my articles there only because it doesn’t take a ton of time. Despite a respectable number of followers, I don’t get a lot of visitors who click through to read, but enough to make it worth my time.
            xx,
            mgh

            • Seenorway says:

              I’m not a 100% sure of this, but isn’t Pinterest owned by FB?

            • It is NOW, but wasn’t when I first explored it. FB made a bunch of changes and the users revolted. They seem to be putting things back now, but they’ve already lost a great many who used to be active.
              xx,
              mgh

            • Seenorway says:

              Then I do remember correctly! FB states that they will claim the right to use all material uploaded without paying any form of compensation.
              I have at least a hundred thousand pictures on file, but nothing on FB. When there are still pictures on my FB profile, it’s because FB has snatched them from the photo report I marketed with a hyperlink only! That downright ‘stealing’! So I don’t use FB very much. It’s great for reminding me of birthdays. That’s it!

            • That SUCKS – and is probably illegal. In America, at least, early copyrights prevail – and everything I post contains a dated notice that I reserve ALL rights to my content – willing to share with anyone who doesn’t make money using my efforts, but likely to go after any who do.

              I wish somebody could afford to take on FaceBook. They’d be set forever once they prevailed – but it would no doubt take years of expensive court fights first.

              Yet another reason to avoid adding to the statistics on that platform. Greedy, grubby Midas Minds running it.
              xx,
              mgh

            • Seenorway says:

              My feelings exactly!

    • Seenorway says:

      In Norway, depending on where you are and the time of the year, the sunrise might occur at 3.30 a.m. 🙂
      Not too many would be all that interested, I think?

  5. Wow.. what a dramatic Sky Svein.. So beautiful.. 🙂 I hope you are having a good week my friend

    • Seenorway says:

      I’m certainly trying to, but the warm weather has left us again. This morning we woke to only 2 degrees, still ‘plus’, however, but tough on the butterflies and bublebees that ventured out from their many cracks where they spent the winter.

      • Yes Svein, the weather here too up and down, one moment it got up to 18C here then down to 2degrees again with frosts.. I also worry about the bees and butterflies that wake up, then have to endure the cold again.. I Posted one when I saw a Peacock Butterfly the other day which was drinking from a muddy puddle..
        Very mild again here today.. ❤

  6. Amazing wonders of Creation! Stunning photos… really lovely shots. 🙂

  7. -Eugenia says:

    Stunning! Reblogged.

  8. -Eugenia says:

    Reblogged this on BrewNSpew and commented:
    Awesome photography.

  9. Very colorful! Almost makes me want to get up early… almost 😉

    • Seenorway says:

      The good thing is that you don’t really have to?! (This is a sunset!) But if you want to experience it in person, you’ll have to get here?
      The cheap alternative is to see them whenever you want? Just click on any picture and it will fill your entire screen in an instant!

  10. They are breathtaking 🙂

Leave a Reply

