Arna View

Nord for Bergen ligger Arna; et idyllisk lite sted vekk fra storbyens mas og kjas. Sett fra ‘Øyranetorget’ kan det se slik ut?
_dsc5358b._dsc5349bJust North of the City of Bergen lies the settlement of ‘Arna’; an idyllic little place tucked away from the busy city-life.
Seen from the market place ‘Oeyranetorget’ it may look something like this . . .
(Compliments from PMR)

Please return me to INDEX for a new destination

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in HORDALAND and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Arna View

  1. I am so happy to have come across your blog through another blogger. I think you are very lucky to have such unfettered beauty around you in Norway. My husband and I love our holidays there. That is a beautiful shot in Arna. Cheers.

    • Seenorway says:

      I suspect ‘the other blogger’ could have something to do with a mango 😉 but I wish you welcome.
      There are more than 6000 ‘full screen pictures’ from Norway here. Just click on any of them and it will fill your screen entirely. Please enjoy!

      • Ha ha absolutely. You were also born to be a detective I bet. I will do that slowly as the days go by. Such beauty is to be savoured. Have a lovely day!

        • Seenorway says:

          To be honest, I didn’t expect that mango to originate from India. Looked more like Singapore, I think? But then it’s a very long time since I visited any of these destinations.
          However, I have been visiting a lot of countries in the far East early in life. Now I’m at the other end . . . 🙂

          • She is Asian. I don’t think she is from India. Just her name sounds like the way tea is pronounced in India in Hindi. I have visited a few in the Far East but I have a long way to go yet. Life seems to short for every place on earth. But alas.

            • Seenorway says:

              So I was partly right then. (Small picture 🙂 ) I have been to India as well. No less than a couple of dozen occasions, but never to New Delhi. Now it’s way too late! See the world whilst you are young and strong enough to appreciate it!

            • I am from Calcutta but I worked in Delhi. India is a very different part of the world especially from where you are. It must have hit you like a ton of bricks. But then if you have visited it more than once, maybe it did not drive you away. That is a wise advice, why thank you. I am doing my best along with the husband.

            • Seenorway says:

              Aw, yes, I remember the Hoogly River with its regular tides! Vivid memories, however, dim with time.
              One of my followers is Norwegian, som kind of artist, living in Calcutta on her 5th year, I think!
              Must have been to Calcutta at least a dozen times, but this was way back – probably a long time before you were even born 🙂
              As I recall from 1958 – 1963. I suppose Calcutta has changed dramatically since then!

            • You must have seen a very different world then. I was born in ’80 and laid my conscious eyes on Calcutta maybe in the mid ’80s or so. So yes, I have seen it grow but from a later stage. Your stories of it would be fascinating. The Hooghly is so sludgy! I had my wedding cocktail party on a boat on the river and was highly relieved that it was post daylight hours. Calcutta has grown by leaps and bounds. When I return to my childhood home – my parents live there – I still get shocked every time with the changes. Not all of them good. Your Norwegian friend in Calcutta must have quite an experience to narrate too. It it is always interesting to see your city from the eyes of a traveller.

            • Seenorway says:

              I’ll give you that! And – even back in the 60’s it came as a chock to us all being used to Norway and the clear waters from most of our rivers. As I recall the tid rushing upstream twice every day measured about 18-20 feet and it took away most everything not fastened down along the river banks. When it recided it brought with it a<z lot of manurem dead cows, goats, pigs, hens – even dead people! And floating down through the city of Calcutta with all this, it passed through thousands of people wading out to their loins, filling buckets with this dirty (and surely) contaminated water, pooring it over their heads in something like an everyday religious ritual?
              But – you get used to a lot of things! And in other parts of the world you may see different things which looks just as abnormal.
              Depending on the eyes that see it, I guess!
              But I think the last time I was there must have been late 1962? So today I'd probably react again?! 🙂

            • Oh no, your comment got snapped off halfway. What could it have brought? Hmm… a head, a large block of graffiti-ed wood saying ‘I warned you’, marigold garlands (they are an ubiquitous sight in our god-fearing land)…

            • Seenorway says:

              If somebody feels the need to sencor my blog, I’ve sent you a direct mail!

  2. I Love that Rainbow my friend… Sending thoughts your way 🙂 and hope all is well.. xxx

    • Seenorway says:

      Well, yes, thank you, but as you know I had certain ambitions to by myself a photo drone this summer, but – due to new regulations and current insurance policies I’ll have to abort those plans.
      There’s a limit to everything – including the costs of drifting a blog. So you’ll be getting the same picture coverages as before, but – no ‘drone photos’ included unfortuantely!

      • Awww that is a shame.. but regulations of drones have been tightened up here too, as some accidents have happened with them.. But I will not be disappointed Svein, as You post such marvelous photos from which ever angle you take them.. 🙂 Enjoy your weekend my friend.. Good to know all is well with you. xx

  3. OH! Love this post! I just followed you! Would love to connect with you! I’m Chy from Her Lost Mango! Nice to meet you! I just posted my Switzerland and Amsterdam trip! Paris, Italy and London is going to be up too! Some of my Europe trip is up now! I just posted too my favorite fashion pieces too. Hope to hear from you! XOXO lovelots! – Chy http://herlostmango.com

  4. -Eugenia says:

    Reblogged this on BrewNSpew and commented:
    Arna, an idyllic little place tucked away from the busy city-life.

  5. -Eugenia says:

    Lovely picture and the ducks add life to the setting . Arna appears to be that lucky charm under a rainbow – a pot of gold?

    • Seenorway says:

      That’s why I added them. Most people has seen mallards before! 🙂
      As for ‘the pot of gold’ – nobody has bothered to look for it! After all we are Norwegians living ina place more or less void of brutality and terror. That’s pretty good in itself?!
      What irritates many Norwegians is to observe that most nations seem to have the same opportunity to build a society based on peace, democracy and law and order. So why don’t they?
      Instead they seem to use most of their time to fight among themselves. Look to Palestine. They have been receiving billions in support over the years but use most of it buying weapons and teaching their kids to hate! By now they have been fighting for 68 years! And have acchieved what?

  6. peggyjoan42 says:

    Beautiful photos. Love that rainbow.

  7. HesterLeyNel says:

    Love the wild ducks (mallard) – we have those here in our area as well. Beautiful picture of the rainbow over the water.

  8. niasunset says:

    Beautiful, you seem under the rainbow cube 🙂 Have nice day, Thank you, Love, nia

Leave a Reply

