Vinterskog

Vi var så heldige at vi fikk sol idag!  Ja, ikke helt uten tåkedis – naturligvis, men nok til at jeg tok meg en liten tur i skogkanten for å lete opp mulige motiver? Og akkurat dette lille skogholtet med sine lange ‘isnåler’ syntes jeg passet godt til årstiden?
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWe were fortunate enough to get a spot of sunlight today, but of course – not without a spot of fog on the horizon. Still good enough to tempt me to look for motives fitting the time of year. I think this close-up of a Norwegian wood with its long icy needles is a good example from Norwegian nature this time of the year?
(Compliments of SRB)

Please return me to INDEX for a new destination

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in BUSKERUD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Vinterskog

  1. -Eugenia says:

    Reblogged this on BrewNSpew and commented:
    Enchanting photo

  2. -Eugenia says:

    I find this photo enchanting. It reminds me of pictures in a book of fairy tales. Reblogging.

  3. We have enjoyed the occasional sunny spells but so far the mildest winter on record, little or no frost. I don’t know whether I should be pleased or disappointed 🙂

    • Seenorway says:

      I really don’t know, David. I think the first time I heard about ‘global wamring’ must have been around 1982? Then it was said that humanity had only 5 years to take sufficient measures or it would be too late! This ‘song’ hasn’t changed much over the years. Only that the members of the choir have been changed over the years and – the ocean levels
      at the piers of Oslo hasn’t changed more than an inch since then.
      I have noted than when politicians a few weeks back decided on where to build a new billion dollar hospital in the city of Drammen, they chose a lot located only 3 feet above
      the water level?! Perhaps they haven’t been reading newspapers over the last 25 years, or they don’t believe what they themselves are preaching?
      I do think mother Earth is getting warmer by the years, but that has happened a number of times before. And I do think it will be getting cooler again, but I have no idea as to when . .

  4. Thanks for the beautiful bilder and lovely tekst, Svein. I really enjoy exercising my iffy Norsk – and then checking the translation. Do you oversette yourself – or is it automatisert?
    “Vinterskog med Vintersol”. Pent og minneverdig. Eventyraktig, ja.

    • Seenorway says:

      Hi John, –
      I appreciate you liking my pictures! As for translations I’ll have to warn you that they are not in any way exact translations. However, the ‘meaning’ is there – told with my own words! As a young radio officer in the Norwegian merchant marine I lived for a full year in Western Australia. By then I spoke the language fluently, but – this was back in 1957 (more than 60 years ago) and my English is getting a bit rusty since I have no opportunities but this blog to keep it alive! So once in a while looking for a better word, I visit Google Translator, but it’s impossible to use that forming everyday sentences. On the other hand I haven’t got all that many complaints?! 🙂

  5. Seenorway says:

    Hei Trini, –
    Ja, det er slik, det ser ut for tiden! Denne vinteren har vi hatt mye underkjølt regn som fryser i samme sekund det treffer bakken. Da blir det mye is! Jeg tok nok 20-30 bilder til på turen, men det kreves jo en del etterarbeider, så det kommer en serie i morgen en gang som er titulert
    ‘Norwegian Wood’. (Da får du hjemlengsel igjen, da vett’u! 🙂 )

  6. Trini Lind says:

    Ganske saa eventyraktig! 🙂

Leave a Reply

