My Annual Guests have arrived!

Det har liksom blitt rutine at en liten flokk med sidensvans finner vei til vår hage i November. Og etter et par dager med proteinbehandling flyr de videre. Idag var det til og med sol da de ankom!
It has become kind of routine that a flock of ‘Bohemian Waxwings’ make a stop-over in our garden in the month of November. And after a few days of protein treatment they move on south . . .
.
Nei, jeg sa vel ikke så mye egentlig. Bare fortsett og spis dere!
No, I didn’t really say much. Just keep on eating – for free!

Compliments of SRB
Please return me to INDEX for a new destination.

 

 

 

 

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in BUSKERUD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to My Annual Guests have arrived!

  1. These are adorable, and the pictures are excellent.

    • Seenorway says:

      Thank you! I see you have also discovered my ‘INDEX’? (Ment to make things a lot easier on those that are looking for a particular destination or theme.
      In ‘INDEX’ evcerything is listed alphabetically, but under their respective counties. And you may also read how many pictures included in each post and which photographer that did the job. At the bottom of each post you’ll find an active hyperlink taking you back to the INDEX for a new choice/destination.

      • I really appreciate the time and effort you to categorize all this for our convenience, you live in a beautiful land, and I am grateful for your willingness to share its beauty with us all!

        • Seenorway says:

          Thank you!!! You’re one of very few that have realized that these pictures do have a history behind them. (And a cost and a time consumption🙂 )
          But – I do like doing it, so I’m not complaining allthough I feel it would have been a bit more worth while if more people actually left a comment.
          But, as you know, one have to register in order to comment. And even if it is only the very first time, most people don’t bother!

          • Im Buddhism, if you do something generous and virtuous (like putting up this site for free, for the benefit of the public), there is merit and good karma regardless of the scale of the end result. So by putting up this site, I feel you have sown the karmic seeds for more beauty in the lives to come. That is the ultimate reward.

            • Seenorway says:

              I see! You know, in my younger days I used to read a little about the different religions,
              Kind of curious as to the fact that everybody seemed to agree that there were only one God, but even so extremely different ways to go about it? It didn’t make sense then, and it doesn’t now! Perhaps particularly after 230 000 people, mainly women and small children, lost their lives in the tsunami. Such a God I don’t need! Now I’m 80, and I’ll take a chance that I’m right!🙂

            • In Buddhism, there is no all powerful god, you decide your own following rebirth based on your generosity and compassion, so as a generous man, you’ll be fine.

              Enjoy your retirement and the beauty of nature!

            • Seenorway says:

              That must be why I liked it best?🙂 I remember reading a book written by a British author which I belive must have becom a bhuddist?
              I wonder if his name was Greene (or something like that?) Was it perhaps Harold Greene? (I don’t remember any more) But I remember that I really liked
              what he once wrote.
              So you think I’m not finished with this?🙂 That I’ll have to do this all over again? Everything for nothing? (I really hope I’m not a complete waste! 🙂 )

            • I feel you have done great, for example, The Buddha has cited an example where a person once shouted the name “Buddha” once when he was in danger, and by that merit and seed, he later met the Buddha in another life and achieved Enlightenment. So the fact you have studied Buddhism before means you are already on the path to Bodhi!

            • Seenorway says:

              He he, I wouldn’t c all it ‘styudying’! I just read a book on Bhuddism (around 3-400 pages I belive), and it probably only gave me an idea of the differences to other religions. Curiosity was my driving force. When you are 25 years of age, your priorities are a bit different compared to today, you know!

  2. Beautiful colours of Norwegian nature. I like the contrasts between white and red! Great shots!

    • Seenorway says:

      Thank you, Roberto –
      These guys arrive one or two days in the beginning of November just about every year.
      If I’m in luck, the weather is good when the day arrive – as this year.
      Pleased that you liked these photos. Please observe that most any photo is a ‘full screen shot’
      and may fill your screen entirely!

  3. These are superb photos🙂 love the one eating the berry… gives a very festive feel🙂

  4. Snow already?? Wow! Norway looks so beautiful, but I don’t know about that snow! Great pictures. The contrast against the snow is gorgeous!

    • Seenorway says:

      Hi Sheila, and welcome to my blog!
      Yes, the snow came early this year! Many would say ‘much too early’! The last couple of years we’ve had no snow before well into January, but this year
      it’s gonna be one of them hard long winters it seems. When I get a chance to shoot som pictures in sunshine, I’ll certainly do that, but meanwhile I suggest
      that you open any post of your choice. At the bottom you’ll find a link that will take you to our ‘INDEX’, and from here you may choose between 1070 published posts
      with a total of nearly 6000 ‘full screen pictures’ from Norway. Please enjoy!

  5. vestlending says:

    Dette kan bli noen prima julekort Svein!

  6. Lucky you….they are occasional winter visitors here. Depends upon how cold it gets in your garden as they come here to get warm!

Leave a Reply

