One Morning in July

En av konsekvensene av høy alder er at man periodisk våkner svært tidlig! Er det alder? Lyset? Fysisk tilstand? Jeg aner ikke, men ved 4-5 tiden om morgenen våkner jeg ofte.
Og akkurat idag var det kanskje ikke så dumt? Mesteparten av himmelen var safrangul, men før jeg fikk bestemt meg for om jeg skulle tilbake i sengen eller ut med kamera, så ble tilstanden en tanke mer normal, men – det første av disse bildene ble tatt kl 04.35 !!!
One of the consequences of being old is that you tend to wake up very early in the morning! Whether this is due to age, the time of the year, physical shape, I wouldn’t know.
And today perhaps it wasn’t all bad? The sky was totally safran yellow when I woke up, but before I’d made up my mind whether to go back to sleep or to grab my camera, things looked more normal. The first of todays pictures (over) was shot at 4.35 am!
Det er vanskelig å bestemme seg for hvor man skal fokusere, for tidlig om morgenen så våkner naturen til live rundt en på alle kanter. Dette bilder er tatt ‘bak’ meg. Altså i motsatt retning av det forrige! Dermed bestemte jeg meg for at jeg ville forsøke å fotografere ‘morgenstemningen’ og la soloppgangen bli en integrert del av den?

It’s hard to make up ones mind where to focus, because early in the morning the nature seems to wake up all around you? This picture has been take behind me. I.e. in the opposite direction of the rising sun. I concluded that I’d try to shoot ‘the morning atmosphere’ and let the sun up be an integrated part of that?CAMERA
Så jeg tar bilder litt i kryss og på tvers for å skape et helhetsinntrykk!
So I’m shooting pictures  in all directions trying to build a total impression!
Jeg håper virkelig at din morgen var like fin som min? 🙂
I really hope your morning was as good as mine? 🙂

Neida, det er ikke en rekke av store bygninger i bakkant av bildet!  Men en relativt nyplantet alle foran enda en kornåker!

Alas, it is not a number of large buildings in the back of the picture! But a drive with relatively newly planted beech trees in front of yet another corn field!
Her kan dere ane den samme alleen som fører opp til ‘Kjekstad Bruk’ ikke langt fra der jeg bor.
Her you may find the same drive leading up to the estate ‘Kjekstad Bruk’ – not far from where I live.
Og mens vi har pratet hyggelig, så har Jorden beveget seg noen hundre kilometer og solen har kommet et stykke nærmere. Klokken har blitt 04.50 og dagen er fortsatt veldig ung!

And whilst we have been talking nicely, our world has moved hundreds of kilometres and the sun is way closer to the horizon . . . The day is still very very young!
Som dere ser har gatelysene ennå ikke sluknet. Det skjer vel antagelig klokken 05.00, men foreløpig ser det ut til at det kun er skrullete mennesker (som meg) som er oppe . .

As you may see, the road lighting has not yet been turned off. I gues that’s gonna happen around 5.00 am, but so far it seems that only batty people (like me) is up and about . . .
Og solen har enda ikke vist seg over horisonten, men nå er det like før!  Klokken har blitt nøyaktig 5.00 og gatebelysningen sluknet som forventet!

And the sun has not yet become visible over the horizon, but now it’s just about . . .
The time is now 5.00 am and the road lighting just went black like expected.
Også bak meg er ting i stadig forandring.
Also behind me things are rapidly changing . . .
Dere kan ikke se det, men bak treet mot midten av bildet ser jeg nå den første millimeter av solskiven. Dermed er dagen her!  Jeg takker for meg og går hjem for å helle i meg morgenkaffen !

You can’t see it, but behind the thick tree towards the middle of the picture, I can see the first millimetre of the rising sun. The day is here!  I bid you good bye and return for my morning coffee!
(Compliments of SRB)

Please return me to INDEX for a new destination

 

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in BUSKERUD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to One Morning in July

  1. dishdessert says:

    I liked your blog,nice pictures, I invite you to my blog:
    http://dishdessert.wordpress.com

  2. HesterLeyNel says:

    Wow, these images are awesome and totally worth sacrificing a few hours sleep for. This time of the year our sunrise is at 6:45 am.

  3. Chris White says:

    Beautiful pictures taken by a nice guy.
    I’m 64 but getting up early is not easy for me. I am missing so much.
    I will try to get up early to gaze on the early morning and then get some writing done.
    Lovely post. Thank you. All the best. Kris.

    • Seenorway says:

      Thank you Chris. Myself I’m pushing 80, and every day I wonder for how long I’ll be able to keep it up, but then I’ve got nothing much else to do! And having bought this camera I feel kind of obligated to put it to use in some way . . .

    • Seenorway says:

      And you have a hard time making it?
      Before you go to bed: Set the coffee machine on a timer! Then you know that you just have to get up.
      Bring the freshly made coffe into your library and turn on your machine. Type a headline and start contemplate what’s gonna happen today whilst sipping your coffee.
      Now you’re there . . .! 🙂

    • Seenorway says:

      Hi Sherry,,
      I’m really sorry I missed out on the first 5 minutes (which were spetacular) but everything
      takes a little bit longer than it once did . . . 🙂

Leave a Reply

