Asker – Residental Area

For å gi dere en ide om hvordan det ser ut i Asker har jeg funner et vanlig boligområde. Ikke av de mest eksklusive, men heller ikke blant de dårligste! Et slags ‘midt på treet’, om man kan bruke det uttrykket?
To give you an idea of what it’s like living in Asker, I’ve tried to find you a medio area:
Not the most exclusive, but absolutely not ‘low standard’; a kind of ‘middle in between’, if you undestand what I mean . . .?
(Compliments of SRB)

Please return me to INDEX for a new destination.

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in AKERSHUS and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Asker – Residental Area

  1. niasunset says:

    was really interesting, and I am sure to visit there should be interesting too. I love your photography of your land. I always visit but I can’t write comment always, sorry for this, Thank you, have a nice day, Love, nia

  2. niasunset says:

    The name of town is interesting for me, because in my own language, “Asker” means soldier, army… The origin of the word coming from the old days, We find it first in “Dada gorgud epic” (14th century)…Thank you, have a nice day, Love, nia

    • Seenorway says:

      Hi Nia, –
      Nice to hear from you! For a while there I thought you were running a picture show for all your friends?🙂 But we really appreciate your interest!
      Did you know that a lot of Norwegians (among them many friends of mine) have bought holiday cabins/apartements in Turkey?!

      I checked the name here in Norway.
      It seems that originally it started out with ‘Ask’ due to a man living on a hill where there were many ashes growing. (Ask in Norwegian means ‘ash tree’) Asker is the plural form of ‘Ask’, but – this information comes from way back in time, and nobody seems to be quite sure of the origin any more. But it made you send me a comment, which is great! Welcome to my blog!!!

      • niasunset says:

        I haven’t known that Norwegians bought holiday cabins in here, I only know, UK people, and there are already some British villages🙂 It is so nice for me, I love Nordic countries and their people, but do you know, I wished to live there too🙂 I am not happy with our administration, politics, etc. You can understand what I mean, because I don’t like to talk about them. Yes, “Asker

Leave a Reply

