When Morning bites –

Etter at jeg ramlet av min sykkel tidlig i Juni, har høyre ben gitt meg en del trøbbel og – jeg sover uhyre lett! Jeg vet ikke om det var en lyd eller om det var underliggende smerter som vekket meg idag, men jeg våknet tidlig!
Kl. 03.50 for å være litt mer nøyaktig!🙂

I tillegg var det varslet regn idag, men – det så ikke slik ut.  Tvert imot så var det faktisk litt farger i horisonten? Jeg ble usikker!  Skulle jeg gå og legge meg igjen? Ville jeg få sove med et bein som protesterte?  Eller skulle jeg se litt nærmere på dette underlige lyset . . .?

After falling off my bicycle in the beginning of June, my right leg has given me a lot of trouble, thus I’m sleeping extremely light. I don’t know if there was a sound or whether it was some underlying pains that woke me up, but – it was rather early in the morning.
To be more exact: At 03.50 am !!!
In addition the days weather forecast had predicted rain, but it certainly didn’t look like that? On the contrary there were som orange colors on the horizon! I became somewhat uncertain: Should I return to my bed? Would I be able to sleep with this troublesome leg?
Or should I investigate this strange light further?
Kameraet hadde påmontert et 600 mm teleobjektiv, men jeg klikket likevel av et bilde for å ha et slags referanse-motiv,  men deretter skiftet jeg til mitt vanlige arbeidsobjektiv.

My camera had a 600 mm zoom lense mounted, butg I shot a picture anyway. Just to have some kind of reference frame, but then I changed to my normal everyday lense.
Jeg burde kanskje advare dere om a jeg i løpet de neste 15 minuttene tok hele 48 bilder, men det skal dere slippe. Likevel publiserer jeg et mindre antall – tilsynelatende like – men studerer man dem nærmere – med betydelige forskjeller!

Perhaps I ought to warn you that within the next 15 minutes I shot 48 frames! But I won’t trouble you with the lot. However, I will publish a small number looking pretty much alike, but if you study them closer – absolutely different!
Jeg har også brukt litt forskjellige brennvidder for bedre å kunne vise dere hva som foregår på himmelen.
I have also been using different focal lengths in order to better show you what happens in the sky.
Det lilla elementet i skylaget ser plutselig ut til å ha forsvunnet? Er det regnskyer som likevel overtar himmelen?

The element of deep lilac seems  suddenly to have disapperaed? Is it the rain clouds that will take over after all?
Fra jeg tok det første referansebildet har det nå gått 5 minutter! Her skjer ting relativt raskt!

From my first ‘reference shot’ 5 minutes have passed! Things  are moving along pretty fast!
Hva i all verden er det som er i ferd med å skje her? Man skulle nesten tro at solen har begynt å skinne ‘svart’ selv om dette vel er en optisk illusjon, men selv om solstrålene skinner mellom det svarte, så ser dette for meg ganske underlig ut?

Now what?!  What in the world is about to happen here? Has the sun started to shaine with black rays? An optic illusion, no doubt, but even if the sun rays shine between the black areas, this looks more than peculiar to me?!
Og plutselig ser alt ut til å fragmentere?
And suddeenly everything seems to fragment?
Hvor kom nå alt dette fra?  Det har nå gått bare 10 minutter fra det første referansebildet ble tatt! Det ser jo nesten ut som et slags full-skala bakterie-angrep?

Now, where did all this come from? Only 10 minutes have passed since I shot the first reference picture!  This looks more like a full scale bacteriological attack?
Når jeg ser på skyene nå, så tror jeg kanskje meteorologene likevel får rett
Vi skal få regnvær!

When I look at the clouds now, it seems that our weather forcasters will be right:
We’re going to have that rain!
Og i det øyeblikk solen stiger over skylaget, så tror jeg vi har sett det siste av den for en tid!
An at the same moment the sun rises above the cloud ceiling, I think we’ve seen the last of it for quite som time?!
(Compliments of SRB)

Please return me to the INDEX for a new destination!

 

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in BUSKERUD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to When Morning bites –

  1. C.E.Robinson says:

    Svein, the mystery of the sky! How amazing to see this through your eyes! Thank you! Good thoughts for your leg healing! 💛 Elizabeth

    • Seenorway says:

      Well, I’ve been photographing hundreds and hundreds of sunsets as well as sunups, aand I must admit I have never seen something just like this one. I only put a voice to my curiosity because sometime I wonder why and how?

    • Seenorway says:

      Well, when there’s nothing a doctor can do (in 2016), I know fgor sure that I can do nothing but wait! They say 6 – 8 weeks! Let’s hopee they are right this time?!

  2. Seenorway says:

    Not the sun, but the mornings has a way of biting my leg. I seem to wake up at 3-4 o’clock!”

  3. Its been biting a bit in your corner of the world🙂

Leave a Reply

