Ai, ai –

Jeg beklager virkelig at jeg feilet dere idag! Jeg så relativt tidlig at det kunne bli en fin kveld. Imidlertid måtte jeg først skifte fra zoom-objektiv til vidvinkel som tok meg et par minutter. Og deretter styrtet jeg ut i naturen med plenty av tid til å komme meg i posisjon.
Løfter kameraet og får en svart skjerm!  Sjekker alt. Fortsatt svart!  Også batteriet viste ‘fullt ladet’! Svart!!! Hva pokker hadde skjedd med mitt kamera?  Og siden jeg hadde hatt litt dårlig tid, så hadde jeg heller ikke med meg ekstra batteri.

I’m really sorry that I failed you today! I noticed relatively early thet this evening could be a bit special. But before starting out, I had to switch from a zoom lense til a wide screen lense (which took me a couple of minutes), rusdhing into nature with plenty of time to spare (I thought). Lifting my camera and get a totally black display! Checking all. Still black! Battery indicator signalled a fully loaded battery. Black!!! What the hell had happened to my camera? And since I had been in a hurry, I had no extra betttry in my shirt pocket!”

Jeg hadde vært hjemme igjen i 10 minutter da telefonen ringte: Du må bare komme og fotografere dette!!! Jeg rasket med meg et annet kamera – litt uegnet for oppgaven. Jeg ble ikke fornøyd og – tiden gikk!

I had been back home for at least 10 minutes when the phone rang: You absolutely need to photograph the evening sky. NOW !!! I hurriedly grabbed another camera, not the best choice, and dived back for my primary choice. What? And the clock was ticking . . .

Da oppdaget jeg hva som hadde skjedd. Og det er første gang siden jeg begynte å fotografere tidlig på 50-tallet: Jeg hadde ikke vridd objektivet helt i lås. Det manglet et par milimetere! Herved er dere alle advart!  Dobbeltsjekk koplinger.

Then I finally discovered what had happened, and it was the first time ever that hasa happened to me since starting out in the early 50’s: I had failed to turn the lense into a locking position. I was 2-3 mm out!  You’re hereby warned! I never thought it possible!
Always double check your change of lense!
Nå ble jeg tvunget til å skyte disse bildene fra terrassen hjemme om jeg i det hele tatt skulle få noen bilder å vise dere..

Now I became forced to shoot these pictures from my home terrace, if I was to get any pictures at all to show you . . .
(Compliments of SRB)

Please return me to INDEX

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in BUSKERUD and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Ai, ai –

  1. Annie says:

    Et ord: Spektakulært!

  2. Forestwoodfolkart says:

    Fantastic. Is this a frequent occurence at this time of year?

    • Seenorway says:

      Well, kind of! Nothing that’ll show in the statistics, I think, but nevertheless occurances that may be related to late October – early December. Don’t ask me why. But I do have a lot of exeptional pictures taken during such periods of the year and – then in February for some reason.
      The problem beeing that the sun is very low in the sky, thus you get a very small ‘window’ to react!

      • Forestwoodfolkart says:

        I must keep that in mind when planning my future visits to Norway…

        • Seenorway says:

          Please also keep in mind that within this period there are limited periods of sun, temperatures vary from +5C til 30C degrees below zero, no leaves on the trees, and you cannot walk the nature without skiing.
          But if you go north of 67 degrees, you might be fortunate enough to enjoy a fabulous ‘borealis’ that you’ll probably never forget as long as you live. It is’ however’ nothing that you may turn on/off, and it doesn’t appear regularly nor on command. You may freeze to death out there without seeing anything at all for weeks!🙂 But then again you might get lucky . . .!

          • Forestwoodfolkart says:

            Oh I understand, having travelled to Iceland and Norway in feb/March. But never before in Autumn. Thanks for the tips

            • Seenorway says:

              If you want to visit Norway to se the colors of fall, I’d recommend 15-30th of September!
              Then the whole contry changes colors.

            • Forestwoodfolkart says:

              Okay. I will keep that in mind. That is very specific dates. Is it the same each year?

            • Seenorway says:

              Of course, there are seasonal variations from year to year and it may vary with a week +/- but also whether you travel north or if you travel into a mountain district which will be lying on approximately 3000 feet. A tip: Decide where to stay in advance and have somebody send you an e-mail when things are shaping up.
              But please remember: It’s nature we’re talking about. One early seasonal storm or heavy rains might change things over night!

            • Forestwoodfolkart says:

              Thanks for the tip and all the info

  3. Mormor says:

    Dobbelsjekker alltid, har gjort samme feilen selv en gang🙂

Leave a Reply

