Midnight Sun across Mjelle

Igjen har vi mottatt et fantastisk bilde fra vår fotograf i Bodø! Det er slikt lys som gjør at fotointeresserte mennesker drømmer om å bosette seg nordpå🙂
Midnattsol Mjelle 00666bAnd yet again we have received a fantastic picture from our photographer in Bodø!
That’s the kind of light that makes people interested in photography dream of settling
somewhere in the North – at least for some time!
(Compliments of KAD )

Return INDEX

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in NORDLAND and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Midnight Sun across Mjelle

  1. Breathtaking sky……… Wanda

  2. Hari Qhuang says:

    Midnite Sun…
    Even the name itself its poetic.

    Your country is as beautiful and as mythical as its tales of old gods.
    I can imagine the Valkyries riding thru the midnight sun, back to Valhalla with the souls of the brave warriors!

    Greetings from Indonesia.🙂

    • Seenorway says:

      Hello Hari,
      Thanks for responding. And I register that I’ll still be missing the red flag🙂
      Well, your description may have been correct something like a thousand years ago, but – it’s a bit different in these parts now adays🙂
      Pleased that you like our pictures from Norway.

      • Hari Qhuang says:

        Now I am curious too about the “flags”
        Im going to check my stats!😀

        • Seenorway says:

          I’m told that China for some reasons have elected to sensor internet traffic and in particular doesn’t want anything to do with Norway?! But I could be wrong? The rest of the world doesn’t seem to object? But I c annot seem to get hold of the Chinese flag. Perhaps I’ll have to buy one?🙂

          • Hari Qhuang says:

            Well, I am clueless about internet censorship in China. I already have Chinese flag so I guess they can read my blog there.🙂

            Many WP bloggers are Hong Kong based, if they visit your blog, I think it should count as “China”. Let me share your post on my FB. Maybe a friend from HK will visit.🙂

            I just saw my stat and I hope I can get Iceland, Greenland and the rest (20%) of Africa soon.😀

            • Seenorway says:

              Hi Hari,
              I do have several blogger based in Hong Kong visiting me, but it doesn’t help me all that much.
              Hongkong has it’s own ‘flag’ so to speak. And in the stats it’s listed as HongKong – not ‘China’.
              I have both Green land and Iceland many times over, and I would have given you a hand if I only knew who they were.
              The problem being that they don’t have to leave a comment to be caught in the system. I was wondering whether that was the problem regarding China, but then I got in contact with a blogger leaving a comment from Mongolia. He stated in an e-mail that he was in fact operating out of Mongolia, but there were no flags to be seen . . .
              On the other hand, I’ve collected around 140 flags by now, and it’s getting much harder by the day . . . :_)

            • Hari Qhuang says:

              Mongolia! I have got Mongolian visitors.
              I guess it was because I reviewed the book “The Wolf Totem” which was much influenced by Mongolian Culture.

              Now I am so excited about collecting flags😀
              I am gonna count them, too!

              I wish you good luck in getting all the flags you have not got, especially China.🙂

            • Seenorway says:

              That’s my primary goal for the next season, but if the reason behind this situation is a political one, it’s gonna be hard!

            • Hari Qhuang says:

              I never really know how the visitors end up in my blog. I never really plan this or that to attract certain audience.

              I counted the flags and there are 167 of them.

              I guess I’ll just keep doing what I do and keep hoping that the visitors share my blog in Facebook and they happen to have friends in Iceland or other countries whose flag I have not collected.😀

            • Seenorway says:

              Hi Hari,
              A 167 flags is a marvellous result. I’m not quite sure what the end result should be, but I seem to remember something like 298?
              (But I could be wrong) But like you said, we just have to keep going! Did you get my link to ‘Memory for Life’?

            • Hari Qhuang says:

              Oh I just saw the post!
              It is wonderful.
              The photos are spectacular!
              I don’t know if I’d dare to stand on the troll’s tongue. I am a bit afraid of height.😀

            • Seenorway says:

              Oh, I never did, Hari, but those monks seemed to be happy as hell standing there. Perehaps they have a deal we don’t know abnout?🙂
              But I have been standing on the brink of ‘disaster’🙂 (Enclosing a link)
              https://seenorway.wordpress.com/2012/11/19/aursjovegen/

            • Hari Qhuang says:

              Yeah, one of the training the monks got was the power of equanimity. They have to be able to enter the state of peace in whatever situation. Once a monk I know was asked to meditate right behind a noisy discotheque. LOL

  3. Fabulous..🙂 .. Wishing you well as we head into Winter .. Hope all is well with you.. Blessings Sue

    • Seenorway says:

      Hi Sue, –
      Well? Yes, Sue, as well as ‘to be expected’! You know, there’s never guarantees in such a situation as mine, but –
      all medical readings are well inside what they should be, and i February I’m taking my very last hormone shot.
      From there on it’s uncharted territory, but I’m not surrendering just yet🙂

  4. vestlending says:

    På ny ett fargefyllt bilde med kontraster!

Leave a Reply

