The SCC Challenge

What’s SCC, you’ll probably ask yourself? And I’ll only be too happy to tell you about it:

This blog of mine – ‘SeeNorway’ is a rather new blog on the net, and I’m doing the best I can to market it in the wilderness of Internett. In the beginning things were slow. Very slow, ideed! Then slowly things began to move. Very slowly, I should add. But a definte movement and in the right direction!

My first goal was to make it worth while to visit my blog. That means that there should always be something new to look at or to read. Busy me! And I should always try to respect my visitors enough to pay them a return visit. Busy, busy me!🙂

Now I have been at it – effectively for a couple of months. Unfortunately not all visits are recorded by the Google Analytics. Compared to my mail count, it seems I’m loosing out on approximately 10-15% every day, and there’s nothing I can do about it. But – during these two months I have been visited by nice people all over the world – 67 different contries in all. (And I know it’s  more like 75, but as I said: Not everything is working like it ought to )

I’ve received 3700 hits, for which I thank you from the bottom of my heart, and there has been more than 750 comments made! Then there is the SCC 😀

I call it the ‘Single Contact Club’:  The nations from which I have but received one single hit!
And as such they figure right down at the bottom of my list:
Georgia – Luxembourg – British Virgin Island –  and Senegal. (Only 4 members today!)
(Former members moved up in the world: Israel, Croatia, Brazil, Pakistan, Bulgaria, Latvia, Estonia)

My challenge to some of you is to completely delete my SCC !  Deleting it by sending me a ‘Like’ that would bring the score from ‘1’ to ‘2’ :-D  And yes, I know that most of you are in no position to help me, but now I’m counting the hours till my SCC has gone into the history.

If I will aquire a new SCC member?  Most likely, I guess :-)  but it’s fun to watch any movement –
And thank you!
Picture 612

04.Jan:        1 DOWN!  Croatia has left the club!
25 Jan:        And Brazil ‘has left the building’🙂
Feb 06:        Pakistan left the building! ( and jumped way up the ladder!
Feb.07:       And Bulgaria has ‘left the building’! (The SCC-club is really shrinking!)
Feb.19th:   Latvia has resigned from the club !
Feb. 27th:  And finally Israel left our club!
Mar.05:   And Estonia finally left the club!

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The SCC Challenge

  1. orbphotog says:

    The stats seem arbitrary at times, sometimes never changing and yet 5 more people just liked your site. And, visits compared to views, are we in the realm of higher mathematics?!

    • Seenorway says:

      I’ve been wondering at times! At least ,they have confirmed that views and ‘hits’ should be the same thing. However, it seems that the system are trying to keep an approximately equal count between Google Analytics and e-mail reported hits, but – when GA fails to register (it often does), the hit is credited to my home country? And that’s the country I may best check (knowing most of them) I can’t document any figures with certainty as we have different timezones and some delays around the globe, but a feeling has started to manifest itself: That I overall are missing out on approximately 15% of the total every day, and that my national count is approximately 10-15% higher than it should be on behalf of other countries that are not registered at all. Have you been checking yours?

  2. kalabalu says:

    You should also have MSC..Many Similar Counts

  3. vestlending says:

    utrolig vakkert og fasinerende!

Leave a Reply

