Birdwatching

Picture 1898
Først en ‘Canadagås’ i all sin majestet som sjekket meg ut . . .

Firstly a majestic canadian goose checking me out . . .

Picture 375
Deretter et litt mer artistisk bilde av en stokkand hvor jeg utnytter speilbilder og refleksjoner i vannets overflate –

Next a somewhat more artistic shot of a mallard where I try to exploit the natural reflections in the surface of the lake –

 

About Seenorway

'See Norway' vil i fremtid befatte seg med å vise bildereportasjer fra byer, kommuner og tettsteder rundt i Norge. 'See Norway' will take pride in showing you picture reports from communities and settlements throughout Norway. Contact: post@roby.no
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Birdwatching

  1. rontuaru says:

    That second photo is wonderful …. the colors of the water and the bird a perfect blend! Nice shot!

    • Seenorway says:

      Thank you! (I thought so too) I used to live in W. Australia back in the late fifthies but your pictures seem too lush for that part of the contry?
      Could I place you in the Cairns/Brisbane-area?

      • rontuaru says:

        Well, you’re off by just a tad … I’m in the USA. East Coast, central Connecticut: an easily overlooked part of New England! I hope some day to visit Australia, which looks quite lush to me also!

    • Seenorway says:

      Gave me a good laugh here🙂 It seemed my ratings in Australia increased at the very same moment your comment came in. But, I think I’ve must have been in your neighbourhood as well sailing up to Montreal. I’ve also visited Boston (which I didn’t like very much) buit I found it to be too big. Too much noise🙂

  2. kalabalu says:

    am I making those ripples you see on surface :)) beautiful as the sky, reflected for your eyes matching with my feathers as you can see..smiling..am happy..so don’t think about roasting me😉

Leave a Reply

